~Gracie’s Freezing Little Sister

December 14, 2008

All humor aside….no really….

Gracie's sister is running from plastic to window. 'Help me help me.'

Gracie's sister is running from plastic to window. 'Help me help me.'

The life principle of this winter story is respect in marriage.

Relationships aside, Gracie is about respect for nature and balance with our God-given environment. 

ENTER THE CONTEST FOR A NOVEL — Read Gracie – The Freezing Fake Ladybug. Our January Contest Feature Story to win a novel.

First the marriage.

I read all creative writing to hubby. He at least smiles. Yes, I warned him.

Before I ever hit the punchline, first me then his window of plastic film started to get the I-know-what-you-did-to-my-airlock look.

Holiday spirit, zip. He ripped off a foot of duct tape. The hole is an inch, geez.

Phoebe, little sister of Gracie the fake ladybug.

Phoebe, little sister of Gracie the fake ladybug.

Humour aside, his especially, Gracie’s sister is in there now. I can’t go in after her. Huh-uh.

4 Responses to “~Gracie’s Freezing Little Sister”


  1. […] the rest of this superb post right here Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a […]

  2. essaadams Says:

    thank you! essa

  3. Bill Fabrey Says:

    Hubbies learn to deal with the bug issues that arise in a marriage. Pretty fast. In my first year of marriage, 44 years ago, my wife called me at work to come home and rescue her from hundreds of baby spiders who blew in the window through the screen… I found her standing on the bed. I suppose I was reminded of this by the inferior technology of window coverings, something the screen had in common with the story.

    I rescued her with the vacuum cleaner, and then drove back to work. My boss understood.


  4. […] Read Gracie’s Freezing Little Sister next. Oh yes, and hubby’s response to the airlock i… […]

Leave a Reply

